News

Welcome, Class of 2020!

Friday, Jul 22, 2016
by Princeton Writing Program

You should have received your Writing Seminar term assignment notification by email on Friday, July 22.  If you did not receive your term assignment, please contact us.  You'll find descriptions of the Fall 2016 and Spring 2017 Writing Seminars on our website and can learn more about the Writing Seminar enrollment process.

Fall 2016 Enrollment Schedule

Students Assigned to a Term for the Writing Seminar
Friday, July 22

Students May Request a Term Change Online
Friday, September 9, 9am - Wednesday, September 14, 9am

Students Enroll in a Writing Seminar Online
Monday, September 12, 5pm - Wednesday, September 14, 5pm
* This process is not first come, first served.  Enroll anytime during the enrollment period, and your chance of receiving one of your top choices is as good as everyone else's.

Students Notified by Email of Writing Seminar Assignments
Thursday, September 15, 5pm

Students May Request a Writing Seminar Change Online
Thursday, September 15, 5pm - Saturday, September 17, 12 noon
* No requests to change a Writing Seminar will be accepted after the deadline without the special permission of the Writing Program Director and your Director of Studies.

First Day of M/W Writing Seminars
Monday, September 19

First Day of T/Th Writing Seminars
Tuesday, September 20

Spring 2017 Enrollment Schedule

Students Assigned to a Term for the Writing Seminar
Friday, July 22

Students May Request a Term Change Online
Friday, September 9, 9am - Wednesday, September 14, 9 am

Students Enroll in a Writing Seminar Online
Wednesday, January 11, 9am - Friday, January 20, 5pm
* This process is not first come, first served.  Enroll anytime during the enrollment period, and your chance of receiving one of your top choices is as good as everyone else's.

Students Notified by Email of Writing Seminar Assignments
Tuesday, January 24, 5pm

Students May Request a Writing Seminar Change Online
Tuesday, January 24, 5pm - Tuesday, January 31, 5pm
* No requests to change a Writing Seminar will be accepted after the deadline without the special permission of the Writing Program Director and your Director of Studies.

First Day of M/W Writing Seminars
Monday, February 6

First Day of T/Th Writing Seminars
Tuesday, February 7