Writing Seminar Faculty, 2017-2018

The Princeton Writing Program is a multidisciplinary community of accomplished scholars and teachers. Faculty use their scholarly expertise to develop writing-intensive seminars that teach students advanced techniques of academic inquiry and research.

All program faculty are trained to help students learn how to frame compelling questions and problems, position an argument within an academic debate, substantiate and organize claims, and purposefully integrate a variety of sources. This pedagogical approach lays an early foundation for the more advanced writing projects students undertake later, including the Junior Project and Senior Thesis.

Kachina Allen

Email: kachinaa@princeton.edu
Office: E024 Baker Hall

Raphael Allison

Email: rcalliso@princeton.edu
Office: E018 Baker Hall

Avram Alpert

Email: aalpert@princeton.edu
Office: E014 Baker Hall

Nasia Anam

Email: nasiaa@princeton.edu
Office: E014 Baker Hall

Daniel Blank

Email: dblank@princeton.edu
Office: E007 Baker Hall

Joseph Califf

Email: jcaliff@princeton.edu
Office: E016 Baker Hall

Sarah Case

Email: secase@princeton.edu
Office: E005 Baker Hall

Priya Chandrasekaran

Email: priyac@princeton.edu
Office: D016 Lauritzen Hall

Natalia Córdova

Email: ncordova@princeton.edu
Office: D016 Lauritzen Hall

Genevieve Creedon

Email: gcreedon@princeton.edu
Office: D008 Lauritzen Hall

Alexander Davis

Email: akd@princeton.edu
Office: E002 Baker Hall

Patrick Luiz Sullivan de Oliveira

Email: plso@princeton.edu
Office: E005 Baker Hall

Marina Fedosik-Long

Email: mfedosik@princeton.edu
Office: D014 Lauritzen Hall

Dannelle Gutarra Cordero

Email: dgutarra@princeton.edu
Office: E016 Baker Hall

Timothy Haupt

Email: thaupt@princeton.edu
Office: E012 Baker Hall

David Hershinow

Email: djh4@princeton.edu
Office: D014 Lauritzen Hall

Amanda Irwin Wilkins

Email: awilkins@princeton.edu
Office: S002 Baker Hall

Steven Kelts

Email: kelts@princeton.edu
Office: E022 Baker Hall

Christopher M. Kurpiewski

Email: ckurpiew@princeton.edu
Office: E006 Baker Hall

George Laufenberg

Email: glaufenb@princeton.edu
Office: E016 Baker Hall

Emma Ljung

Email: eljung@princeton.edu
Office: D012 Lauritzen Hall

Maria Medvedeva

Email: masha@princeton.edu
Office: D018 Lauritzen Hall

Anne Hirsch Moffitt

Email: hirsch@princeton.edu
Office: D002 Lauritzen Hall

Patrick W. Moran

Email: pmoran@princeton.edu
Office: E008 Baker Hall

Srishti Nayak

Email: srishtin@princeton.edu
Office: E008 Baker Hall

Brian Pietras

Email: bpietras@princeton.edu
Office: E018 Baker Hall

Jessie Rack

Email: jrack@princeton.edu
Office: E012 Baker Hall

Leslie Ribovich

Email: ribovich@princeton.edu
Office: D016 Lauritzen Hall

Morgan Robinson

Email: mjrobins@princeton.edu
Office: E007 Baker Hall

Lauren Santangelo

Email: ls17@princeton.edu
Office: E016 Baker Hall

Jennifer D. Schnepf

Email: jschnepf@princeton.edu
Office: E022

Sanata Sy-Sahande

Email: sanata@princeton.edu
Office: E002 Baker Hall

Carolyn Ureña

Email: curena@princeton.edu
Office: D002 Lauritzen Hall

Sean Vanatta

Email: svanatta@princeton.edu
Office: E002 Baker Hall

Erin Vearncombe

Email: ekv@princeton.edu
Office: D012 Lauritzen Hall

Shannon K. Winston

Email: skw2@princeton.edu
Office: D018 Lauritzen Hall

Brendan Wright

Email: bjwright@princeton.edu
Office: E024 Baker Hall