Writing Seminar Faculty, 2016-2017

The Princeton Writing Program is a multidisciplinary community of accomplished scholars and teachers. Faculty use their scholarly expertise to develop writing-intensive seminars that teach students advanced techniques of academic inquiry and research.

All program faculty are trained to help students learn how to frame compelling questions and problems, position an argument within an academic debate, substantiate and organize claims, and purposefully integrate a variety of sources. This pedagogical approach lays an early foundation for the more advanced writing projects students undertake later, including the Junior Project and Senior Thesis.

Kachina Allen

Email: kachinaa@princeton.edu
Office: E024 Baker Hall

Raphael Allison

Email: rcalliso@princeton.edu
Office: E018 Baker Hall

Joseph Califf

Email: jcaliff@princeton.edu
Office: E016 Baker Hall

Natalia Córdova

Email: ncordova@princeton.edu
Office: D018 Lauritzen Hall

Genevieve Creedon

Email: gcreedon@princeton.edu
Office: D008 Lauritzen Hall

Alexander Davis

Email: akd@princeton.edu
Office: E002 Baker Hall

Kristin Dombek

Email: kdombek@princeton.edu
Office: E018 Baker Hall

Marina Fedosik-Long

Email: mfedosik@princeton.edu
Office: D014 Lauritzen Hall

Rachel Gaubinger

Email: rgaubing@princeton.edu
Office: E005 Baker Hall

Gina M. Greene

Email: ggreene@princeton.edu
Office: D016 Lauritzen Hall

Dannelle Gutarra Cordero

Email: dgutarra@princeton.edu
Office: E016 Baker Hall

Andy Hakim

Email: ahakim@princeton.edu
Office: E014 Baker Hall

Timothy Haupt

Email: thaupt@princeton.edu
Office: E012 Baker Hall

David Hershinow

Email: djh4@princeton.edu
Office: D014 Lauritzen Hall

Anne Hirsch Moffitt

Email: hirsch@princeton.edu
Office: D002 Lauritzen Hall

David Hollander

Email: dholland@princeton.edu

Amanda Irwin Wilkins

Email: awilkins@princeton.edu
Office: S002B South Baker Hall

Peter Johannessen

Email: pjohanne@princeton.edu
Office: E002 Baker Hall

Marcus Johnson

Email: marcusj@princeton.edu
Office: E005 Baker Hall

Steven Kelts

Email: kelts@princeton.edu
Office: E022 Baker Hall

Christopher M. Kurpiewski

Email: ckurpiew@princeton.edu
Office: E022 Baker Hall

George Laufenberg

Email: glaufenb@princeton.edu
Office: E010 Baker Hall

Emma Ljung

Email: eljung@princeton.edu
Office: D012 Lauritzen Hall

Maria Medvedeva

Email: masha@princeton.edu
Office: D018 Lauritzen Hall

Patrick W. Moran

Email: pmoran@princeton.edu
Office: E008 Baker Hall

Jessie Rack

Email: jrack@princeton.edu
Office: E012 Baker Hall

Erin Raffety

Email: eraffety@princeton.edu
Office: D002 Lauritzen Hall

David Sackris

Email: dsackris@princeton.edu
Office: E014 Baker Hall

Lauren Santangelo

Email: ls17@princeton.edu
Office: E010 Baker Hall

Kelly Swartz

Email: kswartz@princeton.edu
Office: E002 Baker Hall

Ken Urban

Email: ken.urban@princeton.edu
Office: E008 Baker Hall

Erin Vearncombe

Email: ekv@princeton.edu
Office: D012 Lauritzen Hall

Benjamin Weber

Email: bweber@princeton.edu
Office: D016 Lauritzen Hall

Shannon K. Winston

Email: skw2@princeton.edu
Office: D018 Lauritzen Hall

Brendan Wright

Email: bjwright@princeton.edu
Office: E024 Baker Hall