The Princeton Writing Program is a multidisciplinary community of accomplished scholars and teachers. Faculty use their scholarly expertise to develop writing-intensive seminars that teach students advanced techniques of academic inquiry and research.

All program faculty are trained to help students learn how to frame compelling questions and problems, position an argument within an academic debate, substantiate and organize claims, and purposefully integrate a variety of sources. This pedagogical approach lays an early foundation for the more advanced writing projects students undertake later, including the Junior Project and Senior Thesis.

Kachina Allen kachinaa@princeton.edu E024 Baker Hall
Raphael Allison rcalliso@princeton.edu E018 Baker Hall
Avram Alpert aalpert@princeton.edu E014 Baker Hall
Nasia Anam nasiaa@princeton.edu E014 Baker Hall
Daniel Blank dblank@princeton.edu E007 Baker Hall
Joseph Califf jcaliff@princeton.edu E016 Baker Hall
Sarah Case secase@princeton.edu E005 Baker Hall
Priya Chandrasekaran priyac@princeton.edu D016 Lauritzen Hall
Natalia Córdova ncordova@princeton.edu D016 Lauritzen Hall
Genevieve Creedon gcreedon@princeton.edu D008 Lauritzen Hall

Pages