Home

The Princeton Writing Program is a multidisciplinary community of accomplished scholars and teachers. Faculty use their scholarly expertise to develop writing-intensive seminars that teach students advanced techniques of academic inquiry and research.

All program faculty are trained to help students learn how to frame compelling questions and problems, position an argument within an academic debate, substantiate and organize claims, and purposefully integrate a variety of sources. This pedagogical approach lays an early foundation for the more advanced writing projects students undertake later, including the Junior Project and Senior Thesis.

Kachina Allen kachinaa@princeton.edu E024 Baker Hall
Raphael Allison rcalliso@princeton.edu E018 Baker Hall
Joseph Califf jcaliff@princeton.edu E016 Baker Hall
Natalia Córdova ncordova@princeton.edu D018 Lauritzen Hall
Genevieve Creedon gcreedon@princeton.edu D008 Lauritzen Hall
Alexander Davis akd@princeton.edu E002 Baker Hall
Kristin Dombek kdombek@princeton.edu E018 Baker Hall
Marina Fedosik-Long mfedosik@princeton.edu D014 Lauritzen Hall
Rachel Gaubinger rgaubing@princeton.edu E005 Baker Hall
Gina M. Greene ggreene@princeton.edu D016 Lauritzen Hall
Dannelle Gutarra Cordero dgutarra@princeton.edu E016 Baker Hall
Andy Hakim ahakim@princeton.edu E014 Baker Hall
Timothy Haupt thaupt@princeton.edu E012 Baker Hall
David Hershinow djh4@princeton.edu D014 Lauritzen Hall
Anne Hirsch Moffitt hirsch@princeton.edu D002 Lauritzen Hall
David Hollander dholland@princeton.edu
Amanda Irwin Wilkins awilkins@princeton.edu S002B South Baker Hall
Peter Johannessen pjohanne@princeton.edu E002 Baker Hall
Marcus Johnson marcusj@princeton.edu E005 Baker Hall
Steven Kelts kelts@princeton.edu E022 Baker Hall
Christopher M. Kurpiewski ckurpiew@princeton.edu E022 Baker Hall
George Laufenberg glaufenb@princeton.edu E010 Baker Hall
Emma Ljung eljung@princeton.edu D012 Lauritzen Hall
Maria Medvedeva masha@princeton.edu D018 Lauritzen Hall
Patrick W. Moran pmoran@princeton.edu E008 Baker Hall
Jessie Rack jrack@princeton.edu E012 Baker Hall
Erin Raffety eraffety@princeton.edu D002 Lauritzen Hall
David Sackris dsackris@princeton.edu E014 Baker Hall
Lauren Santangelo ls17@princeton.edu E010 Baker Hall
Kelly Swartz kswartz@princeton.edu E002 Baker Hall
Ken Urban ken.urban@princeton.edu E008 Baker Hall
Erin Vearncombe ekv@princeton.edu D012 Lauritzen Hall
Benjamin Weber bweber@princeton.edu D016 Lauritzen Hall
Shannon K. Winston skw2@princeton.edu D018 Lauritzen Hall
Brendan Wright bjwright@princeton.edu E024 Baker Hall