Writing Seminar Faculty, 2019-2020

The Princeton Writing Program is a multidisciplinary community of accomplished scholars and teachers. Faculty use their scholarly expertise to develop writing-intensive seminars that teach students advanced techniques of academic inquiry and research.

All program faculty are trained to help students learn how to frame compelling questions and problems, position an argument within an academic debate, substantiate and organize claims, and purposefully integrate a variety of sources. This pedagogical approach lays an early foundation for the more advanced writing projects students undertake later, including the Junior Project and Senior Thesis.

  • Avram Alpert

    • Avram Alpert
    • Email: aalpert@princeton.edu
    • Office: 312 New South
  • Joy L. Arroyo

    • Joy L. Arroyo
    • Email: jlarroyo@princeton.edu
    • Office: 208 New South
  • Sean Cashbaugh

  • Daniel Choi

    • Daniel Choi
    • Email: dmchoi@princeton.edu
    • Office: 215 New South
  • Genevieve Creedon

  • Alexander Davis

  • Patrick Luiz Sullivan de Oliveira

  • Andrea DiGiorgio

  • Harris Doshay

  • Marina Fedosik-Long

  • Sean Fraga

  • Samuel García

  • Philip Keel Geheber

  • Shawn Gonzalez

  • Andy Hakim

    • Andy Hakim
    • Email: ahakim@princeton.edu
    • Office: 309 New South
  • Jorie Hofstra

  • David Hollingshead

  • Amanda Irwin Wilkins

  • Soo-Young Kim

  • Christopher Kurpiewski

  • Emma Ljung

    • Emma Ljung
    • Email: eljung@princeton.edu
    • Office: 204 New South
  • Nathaniel Mull

  • Srishti Nayak

    • Srishti Nayak
    • Email: srishtin@princeton.edu
    • Office: 306 New South
  • Will Penman

    • Will Penman
    • Email: wpenman@princeton.edu
    • Office: 308 New South
  • Brian Pietras

    • Brian Pietras
    • Email: bpietras@princeton.edu
    • Office: 210 New South
  • Adrienne Raphel

  • Nicholas Risteen

  • Sebastián Rojas Mata

  • Lauren Santangelo

  • Jennifer D. Schnepf

  • Keith Shaw

    • Keith Shaw
    • Email: kmshaw@princeton.edu
    • Office: 353 36 University Place
  • Ardon Shorr

  • Carolyn Ureña

  • Shannon K. Winston

  • Catherine Young