Writing Seminar Faculty, 2017-2018

The Princeton Writing Program is a multidisciplinary community of accomplished scholars and teachers. Faculty use their scholarly expertise to develop writing-intensive seminars that teach students advanced techniques of academic inquiry and research.

All program faculty are trained to help students learn how to frame compelling questions and problems, position an argument within an academic debate, substantiate and organize claims, and purposefully integrate a variety of sources. This pedagogical approach lays an early foundation for the more advanced writing projects students undertake later, including the Junior Project and Senior Thesis.

  • Kachina Allen

    • Kachina Allen
    • Email: kachinaa@princeton.edu
    • Office: E024 Baker Hall
  • Raphael Allison

  • Avram Alpert

    • Avram Alpert
    • Email: aalpert@princeton.edu
    • Office: E014 Baker Hall
  • Nasia Anam

    • Nasia Anam
    • Email: nasiaa@princeton.edu
    • Office: E014 Baker Hall
  • Daniel Blank

    • Daniel Blank
    • Email: dblank@princeton.edu
    • Office: E007 Baker Hall
  • Joseph Califf

    • Joseph Califf
    • Email: jcaliff@princeton.edu
    • Office: E016 Baker Hall
  • Sarah Case

    • Sarah Case
    • Email: secase@princeton.edu
    • Office: E005 Baker Hall
  • Priya Chandrasekaran

  • Natalia Córdova

  • Genevieve Creedon

  • Alexander Davis

  • Patrick Luiz Sullivan de Oliveira

  • Marina Fedosik-Long

  • Dannelle Gutarra Cordero

  • Timothy Haupt

    • Timothy Haupt
    • Email: thaupt@princeton.edu
    • Office: E012 Baker Hall
  • David Hershinow

  • Amanda Irwin Wilkins

  • Steven Kelts

    • Steven Kelts
    • Email: kelts@princeton.edu
    • Office: E022 Baker Hall
  • Christopher Kurpiewski

  • George Laufenberg

  • Emma Ljung

    • Emma Ljung
    • Email: eljung@princeton.edu
    • Office: D012 Lauritzen Hall
  • Maria Medvedeva

  • Anne Hirsch Moffitt

  • Patrick W. Moran

  • Srishti Nayak

    • Srishti Nayak
    • Email: srishtin@princeton.edu
    • Office: E008 Baker Hall
  • Brian Pietras

    • Brian Pietras
    • Email: bpietras@princeton.edu
    • Office: E018 Baker Hall
  • Jessie Rack

    • Jessie Rack
    • Email: jrack@princeton.edu
    • Office: E012 Baker Hall
  • Leslie Ribovich

    • Leslie Ribovich
    • Email: ribovich@princeton.edu
    • Office: D016 Lauritzen Hall
  • Morgan Robinson

  • Lauren Santangelo

  • Jennifer D. Schnepf

  • Sanata Sy-Sahande

  • Carolyn Ureña

    • Carolyn Ureña
    • Email: curena@princeton.edu
    • Office: D002 Lauritzen Hall
  • Sean Vanatta

    • Sean Vanatta
    • Email: svanatta@princeton.edu
    • Office: E002 Baker Hall
  • Erin Vearncombe

  • Shannon K. Winston

  • Brendan Wright

    • Brendan Wright
    • Email: bjwright@princeton.edu
    • Office: E024 Baker Hall