Writing Seminar Faculty, 2020-2021

The Princeton Writing Program is a multidisciplinary community of accomplished scholars and teachers. Faculty use their scholarly expertise to develop writing-intensive seminars that teach students advanced techniques of academic inquiry and research.

All program faculty are trained to help students learn how to frame compelling questions and problems, position an argument within an academic debate, substantiate and organize claims, and purposefully integrate a variety of sources. This pedagogical approach lays an early foundation for the more advanced writing projects students undertake later, including the Junior Project and Senior Thesis.

  • Avram Alpert

    • Avram Alpert
    • Email: aalpert@princeton.edu
    • Office: 312 New South
  • Joy L. Arroyo

    • Joy L. Arroyo
    • Email: jlarroyo@princeton.edu
    • Office: 208 New South
  • Sean Cashbaugh

  • Daniel Choi

    • Daniel Choi
    • Email: dmchoi@princeton.edu
    • Office: 215 New South
  • Genevieve Creedon

  • Alexander Davis

  • Patrick Luiz Sullivan de Oliveira

  • Andrea DiGiorgio

  • Harris Doshay

    • Harris Doshay
    • Email: hdoshay@princeton.edu
    • Office: 210 New South
  • Marina Fedosik-Long

  • Samuel García

  • Philip Keel Geheber

  • Shawn Gonzalez

  • Jorie Hofstra

    • Jorie Hofstra
    • Email: jhofstra@princeton.edu
    • Office: 308 New South
  • Amanda Irwin Wilkins

  • Patricia "PK" Kennedy

  • Soo-Young Kim

  • Christopher Kurpiewski

  • Emma Ljung

    • Emma Ljung
    • Email: eljung@princeton.edu
    • Office: 304 New South
  • Nathaniel Mull

  • Will Penman

    • Will Penman
    • Email: wpenman@princeton.edu
    • Office: 308 New South
  • Brian Pietras

    • Brian Pietras
    • Email: bpietras@princeton.edu
    • Office: 306 New South
  • Adrienne Raphel

  • Nicholas Risteen

  • Lauren Santangelo

  • Keith Shaw

    • Keith Shaw
    • Email: kmshaw@princeton.edu
    • Office: 353 36 University Place
  • Ardon Shorr

    • Ardon Shorr
    • Email: ashorr@princeton.edu
    • Office: 319 New South
  • Carolyn Ureña

  • Shannon K. Winston

  • Catherine Young