The Princeton Writing Program is a multidisciplinary community of accomplished scholars and teachers. Faculty use their scholarly expertise to develop writing-intensive seminars that teach students advanced techniques of academic inquiry and research.

All program faculty are trained to help students learn how to frame compelling questions and problems, position an argument within an academic debate, substantiate and organize claims, and purposefully integrate a variety of sources. This pedagogical approach lays an early foundation for the more advanced writing projects students undertake later, including the Junior Project and Senior Thesis.

Raphael Allison rcalliso@princeton.edu
Avram Alpert aalpert@princeton.edu 312 New South
Joy L. Arroyo jlarroyo@princeton.edu 208 New South
Jennifer Blake-Mahmud jnblake@princeton.edu 307 New South
Kijan Bloomfield kbloomfi@princeton.edu 213 New South
Sean Cashbaugh seanfc@princeton.edu 313 New South
Priya Chandrasekaran priyac@princeton.edu
Daniel Choi dmchoi@princeton.edu 215 New South
Genevieve Creedon gcreedon@princeton.edu 222 New South
Alexander Davis akd@princeton.edu 303 New South

Pages