The Princeton Writing Program is a multidisciplinary community of accomplished scholars and teachers. Faculty use their scholarly expertise to develop writing-intensive seminars that teach students advanced techniques of academic inquiry and research.

All program faculty are trained to help students learn how to frame compelling questions and problems, position an argument within an academic debate, substantiate and organize claims, and purposefully integrate a variety of sources. This pedagogical approach lays an early foundation for the more advanced writing projects students undertake later, including the Junior Project and Senior Thesis.

Raphael Allison rcalliso@princeton.edu
Avram Alpert aalpert@princeton.edu
Joy L. Arroyo jlarroyo@princeton.edu
Jennifer Blake-Mahmud jnblake@princeton.edu
Kijan Bloomfield kbloomfi@princeton.edu
Sean Cashbaugh seanfc@princeton.edu
Priya Chandrasekaran priyac@princeton.edu
Daniel Choi dmchoi@princeton.edu
Genevieve Creedon gcreedon@princeton.edu
Alexander Davis akd@princeton.edu

Pages