The Princeton Writing Program is a multidisciplinary community of accomplished scholars and teachers. Faculty use their scholarly expertise to develop writing-intensive seminars that teach students advanced techniques of academic inquiry and research.

All program faculty are trained to help students learn how to frame compelling questions and problems, position an argument within an academic debate, substantiate and organize claims, and purposefully integrate a variety of sources. This pedagogical approach lays an early foundation for the more advanced writing projects students undertake later, including the Junior Project and Senior Thesis.

Beth English baenglis@princeton.edu 214 New South
Marina Fedosik-Long mfedosik@princeton.edu 308 New South
Samuel García sjgarcia@princeton.edu 209 New South
Shawn Gonzalez shawncg@princeton.edu 306 New South
Dannelle Gutarra Cordero dgutarra@princeton.edu 312 New South
Andy Hakim ahakim@princeton.edu 309 New South
David Hollingshead davidbh@princeton.edu 313 New South
Amanda Irwin Wilkins awilkins@princeton.edu 205 New South
Steven Kelts kelts@princeton.edu 301 New South
Patricia Kennedy pkennedy@princeton.edu

Pages