The Princeton Writing Program is a multidisciplinary community of accomplished scholars and teachers. Faculty use their scholarly expertise to develop writing-intensive seminars that teach students advanced techniques of academic inquiry and research.

All program faculty are trained to help students learn how to frame compelling questions and problems, position an argument within an academic debate, substantiate and organize claims, and purposefully integrate a variety of sources. This pedagogical approach lays an early foundation for the more advanced writing projects students undertake later, including the Junior Project and Senior Thesis.

Christopher Kurpiewski ckurpiew@princeton.edu 314 New South
Emma Ljung eljung@princeton.edu 204 New South
Nathaniel Mull nmull@princeton.edu 214 New South
Srishti Nayak srishtin@princeton.edu 306 New South
Will Penman wpenman@princeton.edu 308 New South
Brian Pietras bpietras@princeton.edu 210 New South
Adrienne Raphel araphel@princeton.edu 215 New South
Leslie Ribovich ribovich@princeton.edu 307 New South
Nicholas Risteen nristeen@princeton.edu 311 New South
Sebastián Rojas Mata srmata@princeton.edu 311 New South

Pages