The Princeton Writing Program is a multidisciplinary community of accomplished scholars and teachers. Faculty use their scholarly expertise to develop writing-intensive seminars that teach students advanced techniques of academic inquiry and research.

All program faculty are trained to help students learn how to frame compelling questions and problems, position an argument within an academic debate, substantiate and organize claims, and purposefully integrate a variety of sources. This pedagogical approach lays an early foundation for the more advanced writing projects students undertake later, including the Junior Project and Senior Thesis.

Samuel García sjgarcia@princeton.edu 209 New South
Philip Keel Geheber pgeheber@princeton.edu 208 New South
Shawn Gonzalez shawncg@princeton.edu 306 New South
Jorie Hofstra jhofstra@princeton.edu 308 New South
Amanda Irwin Wilkins awilkins@princeton.edu 205 New South
Patricia "PK" Kennedy pkennedy@princeton.edu 309 New South
Soo-Young Kim csk2@princeton.edu 313 New South
Christopher Kurpiewski ckurpiew@princeton.edu 314 New South
Emma Ljung eljung@princeton.edu 304 New South
Nathaniel Mull nmull@princeton.edu 214 New South

Pages